CNC Machine

Today I am starting on the construction of the bottom portion known as the sled to my table top CNC machine. I’ve been collecting the parts for a few years for all kinds of projects and I have to say, a lot of these parts will go into the CNC machine. For an example I have a bunch of airsoft rifle parts and two extra barrels will work perfectly for the slide rails for the CNC. An old 19inch LCD screen, take it apart and the acrylic panel will work great for the sled floor. A high toque brushless motor used for airsoft rifles work as the cutting tool. Just need to add a chuck to it, maybe a heat sink and a Arduino PWM motor controller? I got way too much crap, maybe it is a good thing for once.

Leave a Reply

