More CNC stuff

I’ve been playing with some software for the CNC machine. TurboCNC is a nifty small DOS application that works alright but I would have to make the C-Code then reboot into DOS to run the machine. Another program that seems to be favored is Mach3. It can run on an older PC and also has many plugins such as using a xbox360 controller to manually move the CNC. I will probably go with Mach3.

I have also finished the plans for the unit. It will be 15inches high and 15inchs wide. I’ll post the plans later.

Leave a Reply

