Wish there was a way to identify a transformer

Took a old radio that didn’t work apart a while back and came across a part of the power supply today that was stored in a box. My guess by looking at the transformer it steps down 120v to 12v – 24v. The problem I am facing to is to identify on how many watts and what not it supports. I’ve googled everything from the transformer and PCB that is mounted to it with no luck. I’ve contacted RCA and gave them the info of the radio I pulled it from and I get the ye olde “We’re sorry but that product has been discontinued. Please look at our new products, here is a list of retailers”.

Leave a Reply

