CNC update

Started on a parallel port controller. I took a ITE parallel port card and desoldered the 25pin connector then soldered on a flat ribbon cable to connect to my breadboard. This way I can hook up the ULN2003 transistor array chips and play with the stepper motors in Mach3. The reason why I have a parallel port setup currently is so I can use this as a test bed for the stepper motors since I can’t find any datasheets on them. Also if I blow up my test system it wouldn’t be a total loss.

Leave a Reply

