Mucking around

I have been still trying to cast parts for the CNC with HDPE plastic. I need to make some better molds. I’m currently just using two pieces of plywood and a rolling pin to make the pieces flat but there not truly flat because a bunch of high spots and if I was to use a router to flatten them the parts would be too thin.

The computer project for connecting two dial-up modems with a Line Simulator isn’t going too well. The Simulator I tried isn’t working right and it doesn’t see much of a dial tone. So it looks like I need to add a fake dial tone to it. Also for some reason Windows NT 3.51 doesn’t like the system hardware so I just left XP on the hard drive since it was already per-loaded.

Still waiting for the Oscilloscope kit to show up. Can’t wait for it to show up.

Leave a Reply

