Dialup peer to peer update

Same as before but tried a modified line simulator circuit. Uses a 1uF cap, 9v battery and a 330 1/2 watt resistor. Works very well and now I can hear the modem speakers chirp.

I tried using some different programs in Linux to use the modem such as pppd and wvdial with no success. I also tried using screen for giggles and indeed I can issue AT commands with it but blindly but still no connection. I’m starting to think I might need different modems. If I can find some 74HC942 chips I can build some nifty 300baud modems with hardly any parts.

Leave a Reply

