Tablets

Tablets are a love and hate relationship for me. I have acquired two tablets and today tried to get them working.

The first one is a Polaroid that has a cracked LCD module. Before dumping money into a new LCD module I want to make sure it works. I tried using a Mini-HDMI adapter and no luck. I ether need a “app” or the tablet doesn’t work.

The second tablet is a NextBook NX785QC8G that freezes at boot up. I tried to restore it and no luck so I bought a cheap micro SD card and put the latest update on it. It worked well but I wasn’t paying attention when it asked if I wanted to restart the tablet and install the update again. The damn thing again freezes at boot up.

Leave a Reply

