Recovering a Arduino

Some odd reason my old Arduino board lost its mind. To fix it I have to reflash the bootloader and requires a second Arduino. Well I got a second one but it’s for the CNC. However all is not lost, you can use the single Arduino board to reflash. The Arduino has a second micro that is used for programming the main chip. All I have to do is flash it into it thinking it is a programmer and flash it back when I’m done.

Here is a great guide I found on the subject.

http://www.fedevel.com/welldoneblog/2015/04/how-to-flash-arduino-bootloader-without-a-programmer/

Leave a Reply

