Transducer test 1 = Success

With the bass turned up all the way I found the Woofer in my amp is blown. Besides that however the transducer works great. Did a bunch of bass test clips from YouTube, Gaming clips such as Fallout 4 and even the classic Saving Private Ryan beach scene.

The test unit I built is a five inch 8 ohm Woofer. I had four layers of thin plastic plates and found it works best with two layers. After Christmas I will mount it under the couch at the spot where the family and I sit for gaming. I’ll start posting pictures by then.

Leave a Reply

