Power supply project coming to a close

I finally got around to putting the power supply together. Very simple build and works a treat.

Transformer pulled from a old stereo. It has a bunch of different taps to choose from from 1.5 volts to 40 volts. I’m sticking with the 20volt tap and using a GBU606 rectifier with a couple of Nippon Chemi-Con 50volt rated 2200uF capacitors giving me a total of 30 volts RMS.

All I have left is to finish up the constant current and constant voltage circuit. For fun I’m tossing in a USB port for powering USB devices. For now I am going to use some analog gauges and down the road I’ll switch out to digital. Maybe also toss in a soft latching power button.

Leave a Reply

