Bench power supply update

I ran into a huge snag. The strip board I got isn’t of any use. There are cracks in the copper runs all over the damn thing. So instead of a PCB I am going a bit old school and doing point to point connections. Now there was one slight issue. The TO-220 parts are kinda hard to do point to point but I got a idea. I attend to keep the Molex connectors from old computer power supplies. I have a bunch of the smaller floppy connectors. The TO-220 fit perfectly inside. To keep the wiring scheme from getting mixed up I removed one of the black wires and moved the yellow wire over. Also fan three pin connectors work well.

So far things are working out well.

Leave a Reply

