Power supply update

I attempted to make a clear acrylic case but screwed up horribly with it so I’m using a wooden box from a old speaker cabinet and a plastic front panel from a photocopier I bought a while back for the CNC project.

IMG_20160116_140203[1]

Just a quick mock-up. I need to plastic weld or glue some patches and sand it. I plan to paint it black.

IMG_20160116_140227[1]

Nothing special  yet. I just mounted the transformer and heatsinks to the rectifier and regulators. The small PCB on the upper left is the USB. Next I need to add a fan for airflow. Since the transformer is a multitap I might use the 5v lead.

Leave a Reply

