Power supply Update 17/16

Wish this project would come to a end but since I had to use a different case I pretty much have to rebuild it since I am using point to point construction.

Anyway, I found my collection of hole saws and added a cooling fan to the case. A small Ninec 20mm fan should be fine as a exhaust fan while the front panel has a open lip on the bottom for air to enter. I need to add some feet to the bottom of the case so that function will work correctly.

I thought the secondary second tap of the transformer was 5v in the last post but it’s really 12v. Just have to add a second rectifier and I can use that for the Fan and USB.

Leave a Reply

