Found memory for my z80

I have been sortting all of my stuff latelty and came across my box of SNES games a friend gave me a while back. 90% of these games are sports games that honestly have no value. I looked them up and also found most of them had 64KB SRAM. So I opened one up and sure enough I found a 28pin 64KB SRAM chip sitting inside along with a 74LS139 Dual 1-OF-4 Decoder/ Demultiplexer IC.

These will come in handy for the z80 project. Too bad Nintendo used PROM chips instead of EPROM/EEPROM. I got a total of six boards that have the memory chips.

Maybe I can desolder the Nintendo D411 security chips and toss them up on Ebay.

Leave a Reply

